Posted in Food, Life + Living, Menu Planning

Zoe and Zucchini

Is it just me, or are quizzes becoming popular again?  I think I’ve taken a couple in the last week or so, but I know I’ve SEEN a gob of them show up in my friend feed.  I like it 🙂 Let’s bring back the blogging habits from the early aughts.  I feel like bloggers were closer with their audience because there’s a certain bit of ‘audience participation’ when you can share your answers with each other.  Go ahead! Take the quiz above (in a new window) and come back to share your answers…. I’ll wait.

[Firefly theme starts up]

Did you post your answer in the comments yet? 😀

Anyway… The plan for today is to do a lot of cleaning, menu-making, and cooking.  Our last week month has been out of whack with the three of those above, culminating in a desk that the cat cannot sit on, a kitchen that has seen little to no use, and a waistline (I’m sure) that’s expanding from all of the fast food we’ve been eating.

Chicken + Zucchini

By the end of the day, I’m going to have a menu whipped up for dinners for this whole week, a grocery list, AND a plan to batch cook all of it. Nothing to it but to do it!
Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.