And then there’s me: seeking fitness friendship

It may just be the exhaustion talking, but I almost feel like giving up on the Facebook page AND the photo tracker. I’d also be “giving up” on my fitness group on Facebook, and instead start thinking of it like a secret group of occasionally fitness minded friends instead. We’ve all been friends online for so long that we share all of our secrets there. Love, life, even.. You know.

The secret group has about 9 “active” members–a couple are so busy they don’t really post too often. Of those nine, 5 are growing their families, so it’s less about fitness these days than it is about life.

And then there’s me. I love these girls and they’re great to be around. I love being involved, and I’ll appreciate their support when my husband and I start our family, but that’s so far away. What do I do in the mean time? I need a fitness support group. Should I join spark people and blog there again?

Are there other online support groups (preferably on Facebook) that I could join?

I’m mulling these questions over while I get ready for work. Hopefully this will clear up by new year–especially with people getting a renewed fitness inspiration.

If you have ideas, share them in the comments below πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “And then there’s me: seeking fitness friendship

  1. Courtney

    Hey Megs.. sorry that you’re feeling like you’re in a weird spot. I know that I certainly plan to keep up with fitness and I’ve been loving the goals threads we have lately. I’m not sure about other groups though, if you are looking for something more. I hope that you will stick around TFC group though, even if you join another group, because I would definitely miss you!

    1. Absolutely! I love our little group πŸ˜€ I’m just going to look for another one to *also* be in so that I can stay focused. Gotta try to fit into a “wiggle skirt” for a friend’s wedding in 10 months.

Comments are closed.