Too big for the space; too cute not to use

DSCN0105
Too big for the space
DSCN0106
too cute not to use

Our friends, Anne and Errol, were inundated with crock pots at their wedding.  Well, Jeff and I were inundated with party platters and serving ware.  We love ’em but Jeff and I are quickly realizing we don’t host enough parties nor have enough cupboard space (currently) for all that we got.  Well, this one was super cute and I wanted to put it it use so I set it up tonight as a make-up/beauty stand in our “guest” (read: main) bathroom.  It’s entirely too large for the space (it overhangs the sink by about an inch!) but I love how it neatly organizes my things.  

When we move, the bathroom counter will be even smaller, which bums me out, but I also have a plan to keep my dresser cleaner* so hopefully this can live on my dresser in the new place.

*My mom taught me not to wash clothes until they’re dirty, so, since I work in an office environment, I’ll wear clothes 2-3x before I wash them but I won’t put them back in the closet.  I fold them** and lay them neatly** on my dresser.

**They get tossed however they land and I just hope they don’t wrinkle.

The plan for the new place is to hang towel racks or jacket hooks on the wall near the dressers so that I can hang the clothes up without hanging them in the closet.  I’m *really* hopeful this plan works out so that our bedroom can be tidy 🙂

Do you have any creative cleaning/organizing tips? Feel free to share in the comments below.

