Music, Music, Music…

So, FamilyHaikus posted an interesting plea for help this evening.  She’s facing a mid-life musical crisis as she fights to stay relevant with her kids.  So, being a 20-something, I felt compelled to try to help.  NOW! The thing is, I’ve been an avid Pandora fan for almost ever so I’m not so sure who all the new boy bands are or why people like Justin Bieber at all.

whut?

What I *do* know, though, is that I’ve got a pretty eclectic taste in music that I think most people would appreciate.  Hey, if I can teach my niece how to predict the drop in dubstep, I think I can still recommend some pretty good tracks.. Here goes nothin:

BONUS TRACK (just because it’s playing on my station right now):

[Nero – Guilt – Dubstep]

[James Todd – Quiet Beauty – Classical]

[Infected Mushroom – The Rat – Electronica]

[Phillip Phillips – Home – Country (though he’s technically classfied as Rock]

[Walk Off The Earth – Gang of Rhythm – Indie]

[Alicia Keys – Girl on Fire – R&B, hip hop]

[La Roux – Bulletproof (Dave Aude’s Cherry Mix) – Synthpop]

[Lindsey Stirling – Elements – Dubstep]

BONUS FEATURE!
[Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix (Imagine Dragons Cover) – Radioactive – Indie Rock/Acoustic/Dubstep]

[Macklemore – Can’t Hold Us – Hip Hop]

[Lana Del Rey – Dark Paradise – Sadcore]

[LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem – Dance Pop]

[Florence + The Machine – Seven Devils – Baroque Pop/Rock]

[Mumford & Sons – The Cave – Bluegrass]

[Adele – One and Only – Soul]

BONUS Tracks:
[Adele – Rolling in the Deep – Soul, Pop]

[Adele – Crazy for You – Soul]

 

So, what are your favorite songs today?  Give a shout out to your favorite artist/song down below 🙂

2 thoughts on “Music, Music, Music…

    1. Nothing wrong with that 😀 I grew up with The Eagles and Lynyrd Skynyrd, Def Leopard, and Jonny Cash. At my day care, we’d listen to the radio and it played music from the 50’s, 60’s, and 70’s. Whenever I say “Good times” I follow it up (in my head) with “great oldies, Kool108!”

      Makes for a well-rounded person, I think 🙂

Comments are closed.