Back rant [edited]

You know those exercises you’re supposed to do to get rid of your muffin top? “Trunk twisters” I think they’re called.  Yeah. I can’t do them. My back hurts so badly that I can’t even WIPE properly… And maybe that’s TMI for the internet, but when I have to pop my shoulder in an effort to clean up, well, I guess I’d rather vent top the anonymous crowd that is “the internet” than actually confess this problem to anyone I really know.

My mid/upper back hurts like I got half way through cracking it and never finished. It’s like the pieces aren’t aligned properly and the weight of me is TRYING to force them into place but they just won’t go.  Getting out of bed was an accomplishment. Breathing is another. Getting dressed will be a feat. And driving myself to the chiropractor in pot hole season… Well gee, I’m so looking forward to THAT.

I wish this were fixed already. I’m so very tired of mornings like this. I’m afraid that they might last forever. On a smaller scale, I’m afraid I’ll have a day like this on my wedding day. And I’ll have to pop pain killers just to smile.

[edit]: I got an adjustment and feel loads better already. I even brushed my hair and put lip gloss on…booyah.

image

