Posted in College, Gaming, Life + Living, Self-Reflection

This is the homework police – step away from the internet!!

Facebook, pinterest, iwastesomuchtime.com, sparkpeople, gmail, pinterest, facebook, oriental trading catalogue, youtube, wordpress…

Nope, I don’t have trouble focusing at. all. …

At least I got it together long enough to dye my hair yesterday.  The highlights were positively atrocious by the time I bought the box and fixed it.  Originally I got the highlights to impress my fiance because he was going to be in the company of comparably more-beautiful women and I wanted to show a little effort.  The subtle caramel highlights that I *asked* for, though, had turned into crazy brassy blonde streaks..

Huh. Twenty minutes later and I’ve got cellphone, facebook, sourcefed, gmail, mspaint, and now back to WordPress.  How’s that studying going?

Oh, yes. I love my “new” (old) hair.  It’s back to my “natural” hair color and I was turning heads at work today.  “There’s something… different… about you…You just seem prettier.”

Anyway.. Work is.. work.  Very busy/frustrating today.  My weekend went very well–most of it was spent watching Buffy The Vampire Slayer on Netflix with Jeff.  It’d tough to switch from that show to Ringer.. Sarah Michelle Gellar is such a great actress, though, that I can distinguish Buffy from Siobhan from Bridget-playing-Siobhan from Bridget-playing-herself (played by Sarah Michelle Gellar).  Have you seen that show?  It’s pretty good.  Also on Netflix.

The switch back to standard time is helping me to get my sleeping back on track.  Except for the fact that it’s supposed to be 10:30pm according to my internal clock and I’m just kind of wired.  Of course, that might be due to the five laffy taffy’s I just had about 20 minutes ago…

I’m really just off track.  I need to get my sleeping in order so that I can get my fitness in order and if those two fall in line then eating will fall in line naturally.  And then, maybe I can better focus.  And sleep.  And write.

Thanks for reading.  I am sure I will come up with something better for you soon 🙂

OH!

Here’s something better – the latest screenshot from GW2.  There was a halloween event.. I was a ghost–best costume evar.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

2 thoughts on “This is the homework police – step away from the internet!!

Comments are closed.