Posted in Food, Menu Planning, Wedding Planning

Weekly Menu Planning: Week of 10-29-12

Hello readers,

The pictures in my previous post weren’t exactly the best, but the recipe definitely was!  I posted that entry while riding along to the coffee shop with my mom.  We headed out to Caribou to hang out and get some wedding planning stuff done.  The culmination of which amounted to a three-page list and the decision to buy buttermints.  Mmm.. buttermints..

This week’s menu includes a left-over from last week’s menu that never made it into the rotation – Bourbon Chicken.  The recipe itself calls for skillet cooking, but it also says it can be done in a crockpot, so we’ll see how that goes.  Our menu this week also features:

Stir Fry (pork)

Pork Chops w/ Potatoes and mixed Veg.

Eight-Layer Casserole

Shrimp w/ mushrooms, spinach, bell pepper and spicy alfredo

Broccoli & chicken casserole

So, we’ll be doing lots of baking this week and not so much slave-over-the-stove type cooking.  One of the things that I did to help with my weekly menu planning and the facilitation of actually cooking these recipes, is I made a new board on Pinterest and I just repin menu items from my “Foodies!” board to my “Weekly menu planning” board.  If you’re a member of Pinterest, you should check it out for all of the recipes that I’m going to be using this week.  If you have your own “Foodies!” style board, or make your own Weekly Menu Planning board, I’d love to check it out 🙂 Just include the link in the comments.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.