Posted in College, Life + Living, Self-Reflection

Choices: compromise for success

I figured out last night that they shut off the a/c at 8, and the lights at 9. I studied by the glow of my computer until about 9:30 and then called it a night.

Being an adult is hard, lol..

There are days when I kick myself for going to work instead of finishing college first. But, the thing is, I love the work that I do, the people that I work with, and the opportunities that I have to grow and progress in my career. No, it’s not easy to do it all, when it all is so much some times, but I am glad that I have the opportunity to do so, and the support from all of my family and my friends.

I also figured out why freshman gain 15 pounds their first year–“dinner” last night was Nutter Butter Bites and a Pearson’s Nut Roll.  Had I gone home, I would’ve had baked salmon with lemon and pepper, but I also wouldn’t have gotten as much done.  These are the choices we make.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

One thought on “Choices: compromise for success

Comments are closed.