Posted in Life + Living

GW2: It’s here, and I’m not.

My fiance (left) and I, are playing Guild Wars 2.  It’s awesome, and I love it, and I’m about to start school again so there’s not much time to play it.  So, more GW2 for me, and less blogging.  🙂  We just made these two characters last night – mine is a human guardian and his is a human warrior.  We can share a lot of the same armor/weapons, so we can gain skills/level up faster.

bridge made of boats

My alt character is a Sylvari , a concept completely unique to GW2 (that I know of).  “The sylvari may take a human shape, but a closer look will reveal that their flesh is made of vines and leaves, with foliage and petals in place of hair, and golden sap flowing through their veins.”

My Silvari with Jeff’s Norn.

If you would like to see more “pictures” from my adventures in the game, you can view this album online: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151195226822112.513570.590477111&type=1&l=cb66e5c1c0

Okay, that link isn’t going to work.  I’m setting up a Flikr account and I will provide the updated link shortly 🙂 I’ll probably just do a quick-post with it so that you get notified (if you’re signed up for that kind of thing)

I’ll be adding to it, for sure.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

2 thoughts on “GW2: It’s here, and I’m not.

Comments are closed.