Posted in Life + Living

Very Inspiring Blogger Award – From Daffodils and Dishwater

This post is overdue by about a week or so–you know how things go 🙂

One day last week, I was checking things out on my phone and I got a ping-back notification via e-mail.  I opened it up and checked it out and it turns out that one of my very favorite bloggers has nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award in her entry “Karma is a babe”

Honestly, I felt so pleased to receive the nomination because my little piece of the web is still evolving.  There are folks out there who specialize in just one type of blogging, or who update consistently on a predictable schedule, or whose style of entries can be predicted–And Then There’s Me.  I write about different things, at no particular rhythm, and I haven’t quite gotten to be predictable yet with my posting schedule.  That’s okay, though, because some folks seem to like that sort of thing 🙂

I highly suggest you take a look at her blog.  Jenna’s kind of like me wherein she does not update on a set schedule, but her entries are peaceful and include some outstanding photos.

And now,  I would like to nominate some other bloggers for this pretty nifty award:

1) General Interest:  Gillybean Candyjar!  Kei posts about make-up, trending news articles, and her life adventures.  Pictures are usually included and links are usually fun to follow.

2) Travel Blog: A Big Life!  Liv just moved back to Australia and is coping with The Flux. Having moved around quite a bit in the last ten years, it seems she’s always in The Flux, but her blogs include wonderful pictures of her locations and tidbits about the locale that you wouldn’t find in a travel journal trying to sell the place.  Her recent entries about her stay in Greece made me hunger for a trip like never before.

3) Cooking: Rantings of an Amateur Chef!  Pat is a self-taught (?) chef whose blogs about home-cooked meals are truly inspiring.  I love the photos of all of the ingredients staged together that he includes with every entry.  His is one of those blogs with thousands of followers, though, so you have less of a chance for an exclusive “relationship” type vibe, but he tries to read/reply to all comments 🙂  Maggie Monday features a guest blogger who shows the more rustic/traditional/down-home style of cooking (from what I can tell).  I wouldn’t be surprised if The Ranting Chef were to be a cookbook on the shelves at Barnes and Noble in the near future 🙂 

So there you have it 🙂 I appreciate that you read my blog and that Jenna gave me my 1st award in the blogosphere and hope that you have fun reading some of my favorite bloggers too.  With no further adieu, I’m returning to my lazy Sunday, playing Final Fantasy VI with my fiance and not venturing out of the house 🙂

Toby, Toes, and TV
Toby, Toes, and TV

 

 

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

One thought on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award – From Daffodils and Dishwater

Comments are closed.