Posted in Life + Living, Wedding Planning

Wedding Planning and stuff…

Purple is pinned all over my pinterest wedding board, but BLUE is all over my house.  Did you happen to see the shoes I picked out to walk down the aisle in?  They are from Etsy and feature a hand-painted Super Mario motif.

 

Jeff and I are gamers and these shoes are the one and only way that our shared hobby is being incorporated into such a formal event.  We’re about at the half way point and so far we have:

– Ceremony Space
– Caterer
– Photographer
– Videographer
– DJ
– Save-the-Dates
– Invitations
– Thank-You’s
– Wedding Dress
– Bride’s Shoes
– Bridesmaid Dresses
– Bridesmaid Flowers
– Officiant
– …other things that I’m probably forgetting.

The plan for our Canadian reception has not come together whatsoever yet.  We have received offers and gifts aplenty, but the planning for a fete across country lines is a little difficult.  I really need to focus my attentions a little more on *that*, though, or it may not turn out.  I dream of a beautiful tent strung with white lights… So far I have… a back yard.

 

I’m not sure if our wedding is going to feel cohesive or not.  We didn’t pick out a theme before we got started, we just keep picking things we like 🙂 Maybe our theme is just “us”

I could handle that 🙂

 

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

6 thoughts on “Wedding Planning and stuff…

  1. Wow, I loooove those purples. And you already know how I feel about your shoes. Xoxoxoxoxo. I agree it is nice to find a little way to incorporate your shared hobby without making it a big deal. And I love those glasses overturned with flowers for your Canadian reception. You are going to be stunning. Mcomgrats again and again. I am so happy for you two!

  2. I really like your purple choices. I love purple so much I actually had a purple dress (4yrs ago now).
    Those shoes are awesome. Don’t worry about a theme so much. The important bit is you saying your promises to the person you love. If you strip away the other stuff, it’s all that matters… and you could be in jeans to do that.

    1. A purple dress? Awesome 🙂 I’d love to see pictures. When people all me if I’m herring stressed about three wedding, I tell them “nope. As long as we’re married by the end of it it’s a success.” Like you said, everything else is just details 🙂

Comments are closed.