Posted in Life + Living, Wedding Planning

MegsFitness has opened an Etsy Shop!

So, the cost of wedding planning is getting kind of steep and so I am seeking ways to contribute to the fund (so to speak).  I figured I could put my crafty skills to work and open up an Etsy shop!  So far I have just a few magnets and a couple paintings, but I am quickly looking to add more.  This week, I made a token/magnet with my fiance’s guild’s logo on it:

I am looking to do more food/fitness themed ones over the weekend, too.  I found some pretty great paper to use to make a strawberry magnet, broccoli, a bag of groceries.. I also have the pieces needed to make a water boarding one, and a running one.  Lastly, I found a bunch of neat patterned/colored paper that I would like to use.

The magnets themselves are pretty reasonably priced – $5-8 for most, $10 for custom made 🙂 I’m really hoping to get some traffic through the shop, but I know that I’ll probably need to diversify a bit more and work on my photography, tagging, and advertising.

Have you checked out the shop?  What do you think?  What types of items would you like to see?

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.