Posted in BTHR, Fitness, Warrior Dash

Time to get psyched up!

Cassie posted a blog yesterday(ish) about songs that power her through her strength training routine.  Well, today, I’m going to post songs that will be playing in my head as I power through the Warrior Dash! Then, please feel free to share YOUR favorite work out songs in the comments below 🙂

1. Imma Be – Black Eyed Peas

This one is going to get some strange looks and a few eye rolls, but I love the lyrics… it’s all about perseverance.  “Imma be takin those pics, lookin’ all fly and shhh Imma be the flyest chick (so fly), Imma be spreadin’ my wings, imma be doing my thing (do it, do it) Okay!”

2. Stand Alone – Godsmack

I am the only one who can control what I do, when or how.  This song becomes my motivation to do it–get over that obstacle and push your way through.  It gives me the feeling of raw power  >:D

“I’ll never rest until I can make my own way, I’m not afraid of fading
I stand alone… ”

3.  Same in the End – Sublime

Fast paced to power through those sprints.

4. Shake it out – Florence and the Machine

“It’s always darkest before the dawn”

5. Cracks – Freestylers Feat. Belle Humble (Flux Pavillion Remix)

“Leave the past behind, just walk away.
When it’s over, and the heart breaks,
and the cracks begin to show”

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.