Posted in Fitness, Life + Living, Measurements, Self-Reflection

Orange Chicken! Oh wait.. that’s pizza (a reset button entry)

Have you ever had those math questions that talk about how one train leaves the station going 60mph and the other leaves a different station going the opposite direction going at 40mph and where do they meet?

It’s a question that always seemed to make me panic–they don’t meet they freaking CRASH! zomg! Someone press the big red button!

Yeah, I always got that question wrong on the test.. hm. I guess my math teacher didn’t appreciate good old fashioned hysterics (define hysteria: unmanageable emotional excesses).

Those trains are like my life at the moment.  Stress is the 60 mph train and Health is the 40 mph train and it seems like whenever health gets off to a good start, stress comes right along and knocks it off track.  For me, and probably a lot of people, stress is toxic.  I am currently stressing out about:

So, the way that I see it… That stress train is coming on fast and threatening to derail my healthy train.  Instead of making orange chicken last night, we ordered pizza.  Again.  And I was all for it, not a care in the world.  I haven’t actually worked out since I moved.  I am supposed to be on my way to the fitness center right now but I couldn’t drag myself out the door yet–this baggage was too heavy:

Weight: 225

BMI: unknown. unhealthy.

Bicep: 15.75″

Ribs: 39″

Belly: 42.5″

Hip (at the joint): 48″

Hip (widest point): 50″

Thigh: 29″

 

The plan is simple–I’m leaving the baggage at the station to get lost 🙂  Today my goal is to get back to the gym.  At least an hour working out. I will drink 64 or more  ounces of water.  I will eat spinach with dinner and have fruits and veggies as snacks.  This little 40mph healthy train may be going slower than the chaotic stress train, but you know what?  It’s more sturdy, and health will conquer stress and push it out of the way.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.