Posted in College, Life + Living, Wedding Planning

Moving – Again!

Well, the roommates moved out on Saturday.  I am not sure if you can tell, but it looks like it was a great day for moving because there were at least 2-3 other moving trucks at our complex that day.  I was able to sleep in a little bit–until about 8am.  Mike and Jeff went to pick up the truck while Gloria and I got to sip some coffee, take showers, and generally start our day slowly. On days like that, it’s nice to be a lady 😉

I helped for about an hour and a half, and then I had to go to school.  The Prof. this week was talking about our next assignment–annotated works cited.  Seeing as how the works cited page was still a bit of a mystery to me, I really couldn’t skip.  I am glad that I went for two different reasons:

1) I got all of my questions answered about the annotated works cited project.  I feel as if it will be do-able, if not necessarily easy-peasy.

2) My Prof. agreed to be the officiant at our wedding ceremony 🙂 She might even consider going to Canada to do a reenactment for our friends in the north.


When I was through with school for the day, I checked in with Jeff.  The roommates didn’t have as many people show up as they expected, and they had been delayed by rain and so when I touched base with him at 2:45, they still hadn’t unloaded the truck at the new place.  By the time I got there, they had made friends with their new neighbor who was pitching in to help move the larger stuff.  I jumped right in moving book cases and boxes and tried to give everyone a pep-talk.  It only took about an hour to finish unloading everything. At one point, I was carrying something and someone (Gloria?) was impressed that I was doing it on my own, and Jeff exhaulted “Yep! She’s one hell of a woman!”  I nearly dropped the thing, I was so proud and yet blushing at the same time.

So now, our apartment is starting to echo, Jeff and I are still getting our things together for when we move on the 28th.  We’ve got our couch posted on Craig’s List for sale, and people keep telling me that they want it and then backing out.. so my sectional is in 3 pieces, I’ve cleaned and deoderized it, I keep shooing the cats away from it… only to curl up on it to watch TV after the buyer no-call/no-shows.  It’s very frustrating!

The rest of this week is going to focus heavily on getting the rest of our stuff organized for the move and getting the old apartment cleaned up. I paid the damage deposit and so it’s up to me to make sure that all of the cleaning and repairs are made so that I can get my refund. I also need to look into getting my tuition reimbursement request filed so that I can register for summer and fall semester classes… Plus, finals are coming up.

Before I know it, it’s going to be mid-summer and I’m going to be tackling the Warrior Dash. It has kind of been pushed to the back of my mind, but once I move, exercise is going to be a priority again. I’ll keep you posted.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.