My team is doing well 🙂 We’ve got all the walkers, just need a few more donations to meet our goal. Visit http://twincitiesheartwalk.kintera.org/megsfitness to donate today!

MegsFitness

Thank you in advance for your consideration, and for any donations that you may make.

I know that this is the time of year that everyone is fund-raising for everything.  I think I still have a box of girl-scout cookies stashed in my desk drawer from the last go-’round.  Today, I am writing to invite you, my loyal readers, to help me raise money for the American Heart Association.

WHO: You, and anyone else who wants to join my team.

WHAT: Donate, or solicit donations from friends, relatives, or acquaintances
(Optional: Participate in the Heart Walk, in person, at Target Field, on May 19th)

WHEN: Now through May 19th, 2012
(Optional: Vendors and booths are set up as early as 7am! Heart walk starts after the awards ceremony)

WHY: “More than 1 in 3 women has some form of Heart Disease.”  In fact, the American Heart Association reports that “in…

View original post 221 more words

