Posted in Food, Recipe, Wedding Planning

You had me at spoon…

Today was an eventful day after work!  Earlier, Jeff and I had gone to a “meet-and-mingle” for Adagio DJay Entertainment (sic) and decided that we really liked their program and their specials.  Since I liked them when I saw them at the fair, liked their promo materials, liked the meet and greet etc, Jeff and I decided to book them.

We’re kind of putting the cart before the horse here, because we have now booked our wedding DJ before we have found our venue or bought rings.  Hah! I’m not worried about it, though, because we’ve always been an unconventional couple.  I guess this is just par for the course.

Afterwards, we decided that ice cream was in order.  By the time we got to DQ, it was 5 minutes before closing and the shop-girl was mopping the floor.  We kind of looked at each other and decided that she would hate us and we would kind of hate us if we made them serve us ice cream 5 minutes before closing when most of the cleaning is already done.

|Sidebar: I LOVE living in a place where 35°F is considered warm enough to go out for ice cream.  And that DQ agrees and has their place open for business until 9pm.|

We decided to frequent our local gas station’s freezer section instead and picked up a couple pints of Kemps Ice Cream.  As we were walking up to our apartment I said to Jeff “I have an idea, how about I spoon you some ice cream…” and he replied “you had me at spoon.”

See? Portion control is romantic 😉

Other than that, my day was pretty crazy.  I’ve got about 5 miles in so far between the treadmill work-station and running back and forth between departments getting things done.  Yesterday I did so much ‘running’ (walking briskly) back and forth that today I went casual and wore my cross trainers so I could do it faster.  Saves at least 30 seconds compared to walking in heels–even modest ones…

But I digress 🙂

Last night’s Ziti dish turned out fabulous!

The recipe calls for ziti, crushed tomatoes, olive oil, garlic, spinach, oregano, basil, salt, pepper, ricotta, parmesan, and mozzarella.  It comes out tasting like Lasagna.  I would love to post pics of this recipe in-process, but Mike (aka Mr. Roomie) and Jeff made dinner while I was working out last night.  But, it’s completely awesome, so go visit the original site at skinnytaste.com

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

3 thoughts on “You had me at spoon…

Comments are closed.