Posted in College, Food, Recipe, Weight Watchers

Menu Monday

Super Saturday was gone before I knew it.  I had accidentally forgotten to turn on the alarm.  I felt happy and content and as if I were waking up BEFORE the alarm.  I was so proud of myself and happy that I didn’t have to have a sleep cycle interrupted.  Then the numbers on the clock came into sharper focus and I realized that it was 8:01.

[explective]

At first I rushed around like a mad person saying that if I just move fast enough, they’re only 10 minutes away, I can make it! But, alas, I needed to get my zumba gear together, I needed to pack a lunch and snacks, and where are my indoor shoes? Where’s my water bottle?  shoot, shoot, shoot!

8:35am.  Drat!  Missed the WW Meeting.  WELL! If I leave RIGHT. NOW. I can still make it to zumba!  More rushing around, then my car was covered in ice.  8:45am. FFFFFFF!!! (sprung a leak there…)

Too late for Zumba.. Now what?

*SIGH* I went to school instead.  I headed to the library and tried to study.  And by “study” I mean that I read a page or two in my business book, learned how to print off the notes I needed for my English class, fell asleep a couple times, wandered around campus, and then decided to talk to my Professor before class regarding topic approval for my essay.

Class went well that day, and the time flew by.  I never did pack that lunch, but I had acquired low fat Wheat Thins at some point and noshed on those during the break.  Afterwards, I met up with my friend Shannon for some great Vietnamese food and conversation.  We chatted about wedding planning (for me), baby shower planning (for our friend April), and the plan to stay at the status quo (for her).  It was a good time 🙂

After school and lunch it was already 4pm.  The roomies ate dinner and I did not, but I made a nifty menu for the week:

Sunday: Lime Chicken Tacos with Cilantro Lime Rice
Monday: […er… I procrastinated and stayed at work, so this one is on the roomies to figure out]
Tuesday: Baked Ziti with Spinach
Wednesday: White Bean Chicken Chili (Slow Cooker Recipe!)
Thursday: Balsamic Chicken with Roasted Tomatoes
Friday: Pizza
Saturday: (free for all)

So yeah… Making that list made me realize that I’m hungry and I should probably go cook some dinner.  🙂

Did you make a menu for the week? Post a link and I’ll check it out!

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.

One thought on “Menu Monday

Comments are closed.