Well that was fun…

When I came here to finally fulfill my to-do’s, WordPress was gearing up for the big SOPA/PIPA protest blackout, wherein wordpress “went dark” and linked to pages to explain SOPA/PIPA and why they were in protest.  I think one of the funniest comments that I have seen related to that protest is someone who was so disgruntled… “I don’t care about SOPA, I just want to use your site!”

… Dude. Seriously?  Go educate yourself.  There are a variety of resources!

Ahem.  As I was saying… I came here to finally fulfill my to-do’s and so you get a proper entry 🙂 Isn’t that exciting?!  Well.. I think it is.. first up! The photos:

.

.

.

.

.

[Jeff – You can’t look at these.  Go away.]

.

.

.

.

[Git!]

.

.

.

[k let’s go 🙂 ]

Madisen next to her favorite dress
Madisen next to her favorite dress
Fashion Show
Fashion Show... aka, Filler in case Jeff really did scroll down 😉 Last chance!
*scan* (Bleep!) Added to registry ;)
*scan* (Bleep!) Added to registry 😉
Lacy back
This is an idea for alteration... I love how the buttons go to a high-neck.
Lacy front
Also an idea for alteration--Lacy Front

So, as you can see, much fun was had. I ended up bringing home about 20 lbs worth of paper ads and flyers and pamphlets and booklets etc. Most of it hasn’t come back out of the bag, it was just too overwhelming. TOO MUCH INFO!!! Especially considering that we’ve only been engaged for 20 days. Oh how time flies… ♥

Last night we went to a meet-and-mingle for Adagio Entertainment.  I think we found our DJ!  I have to e-mail them today to set up a meeting but it’s $695 for 6 hrs of entertainment ($200 off their usual price), plus, I think I’m going to join Forever.TV’s “VIB” program because another couple that I met at the mingle said I can get even more discounts through there.  Not a bad idea!

Regarding food and fitness this week, things have been pretty rough.  About the only fitness that I have gotten since Saturday was to use the walking station at work.  I have been so busy in overtime and school work that my work-out itself has really fallen by the wayside.  Food, too, was a challenge this week because somehow I managed to mess up my budget and not leave room for grocery shopping.  I could have asked Jeff for money, but he was out of town and I was just going to deal with it.  It all worked out.  It’s Friday now, and I can get back on the food and fitness wagon.  They’re calling for Overtime again next week at work but when I talked to Jeff about it, he really encouraged me to skip it and to focus on school.  “But we need the money!”  “I’ll take care of the money, don’t worry about it so much.”  So that’s what I’ll do–skip OT and head to the library instead.

