Posted in College, Life + Living, Strength Training, Warrior Dash

D2L, heavy on the D.

Nothing seems so out of reach as that which you have not yet begun. The moment you get started, the task becomes infinitely more achievable.

Take the first step and take it quickly. Dive in and get to work. There will be problems, but they won’t be nearly as insurmountable as they appear to be before you’ve even made the first attempt.

Action is what seals your commitment to achieving anything. The sooner you get started after deciding to do something, the more likely you’ll get it done. Even if the initial step is small, it is vitally important because it sets the direction for your momentum.

Act quickly, and then keep going. There’s always something you can do. Once you’ve started, and as you go along, you won’t just think you can do it — you’ll know that you already are.

I am so very thankful that my instructor posted that quote in the News section of D2L (Desire 2 Learn) website today.  I’m not sure I would’ve made it through the 7 out of 9 Orientation activities if he hadn’t…

I still have some reading to do and then I will be able to complete the obligation to participate in discussion and turn in the written assignment.  Happily, though, I scored 90% on the quiz without reading the text book yet.  I guess that’s due to the fact that I took Business Math a few years ago and currently work in a business environment…

Because of the hours that I had to spend tonight going through Power Point presentations, reading the syllabus etc. I have asked that Jeff consider setting up the other desktop at home.  We really don’t have room for it right now, but I don’t think I can wait for May for it to be set up.  I need to be able to do my work regardless of whether or not the roomie wants to surf the web or Jeff wants to game.   Of course, that means I’m even more bummed that I can’t get to the course content on my tablet…

I wanted to make an update about Phase 2 tonight, but unfortunately, it was skipped due to a clutch that went kaput.  Jeff needed a ride tonight and the fitness center closes at 7, so no-go on that.  Tomorrow, we are car-pooling and I am hoping to get a work-out in.  Maybe I’ll ride with mom and go to bootcamp…

Thanks for sticking with me 🙂 This is going to be interesting to try to juggle school, work, blogging, wedding planning and new addition planning a baby-shower for my friend April.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.