The evening’s update: What’s Happening?

So, I’m writing to you from my new tablet.  There are good things and bad things about writing to you from a tablet.  One good thing? I am writing to you 🙂  One bad thing? Not..um. sure how to add pictures from here….I figured out how to get it into the gallery, but from there to here? *shrug* I might just have to edit this entry later from a regular computer.

And now we get to the what’s up portion of the entry.  In October, I got a new job at work.   I worked longer hours, started working through lunches and breaks, stayed too late every night and never asked for help because I didn’t want anyone to think that I couldn’t do the job assigned to me.  The thing is, though, that I was working so hard that anything else just became too much work.  I closed down my blog, privatized it, stopped working out consistently… and basically went into a slowly churning downward spiral.

On Friday I finally broke down and told my bosses that I needed help.  I confessed how much I’ve been doing above and beyond what I should be and how I was struggling to keep up with the work load.  I asked for help.

Do you want to know the miraculous thing about it?  I actually GOT it.  This week they have been tapping some of my old co-workers for surge to help me meet my goals.  My boss has been checking in with me on a daily basis to make sure that I’m taking my breaks.

Because she checked in with me, I felt relieved and like I could better manage my tasks.  That helped me to feel more mentally refreshed, and so I was able to schedule some PT with Ramon.  I went through that tonight and feel optimistic about the next 6 weeks.  I will be doing a more in-depth review of my PT plan after I can draw up some illustrations for it like I did with Phase 1.

In a nutshell, I’m back.  This blog is going to be focused on my food, my fitness and myself as I figure out why I’m at a plateau of 220, and why I’ve been here for the past year and a half no matter how hard I try.  It should be fun–it will include recipes, reviews, fitness and exercise blogs, and more personal/familial blogs. 

I’m also going to use people’s real names–Mine is Megan.  Rah-rah’s is Jeff.  My roomies are Mike and Gloria.  Cheers to the new year.

