InBody230: October Readings, Reflections


I have actually had some good improvements over the last two months.  Here are the numbers:

Category: Then – Now = Change
Dry Lean Mass: 31.8lbs – 32.2lbs = +.4lbs of Muscle
Body Fat Mass: 105.3lbs – 102.3lbs = -3.0lbs of fat
BMI: 36.1 – 35.8 = -.3 points
PBF: 47.1% – 46.1% = -1% Body Fat
RMR: 1529 kcal – 1541 kcal = + 12 kcals burned per day

I was really happy with the results.  Compared to my beginning readings, though, I’m pretty much back to where I started.  I had taken a pretty big step backwards in July and actually cried over my results.  Taking a look at the data, though, I can see that compared to May, I have only lost .8lbs over all, but 100% of that loss has been fat.  I have lost .2% body fat since May.  I have gained 1.3lb of muscle in my torso/core, .2lb of muscle in each of my biceps.  Curiously, I have lost .4lb of muscle from my right leg and .2lb of muscle from my left.  I know that prior to starting my personal training, I focused a lot more on my lower-body workouts than I am these days.

I am scheduling my next PT session for some time either this or next week.  I am sincerely hoping to get a new workout routine because the one that I have been doing for the last few weeks has become a bit too routine.  It’s starting to get mentally boring @_@;

Weight Watchers is something that I’m giving a try.  I just signed up recently and they’ve given me a points plus allowance of 35/day.  We’ll see how that goes and I’ll report back here.

2 thoughts on “InBody230: October Readings, Reflections

  1. Tori

    Way to go! 🙂 Keep up the great work, Meg! Those numbers will keep getting better n’ better.

    If you have any WW questions, I’m only a text/phone call away! =) I also get 35 points!

    1. Thanks Tor! 🙂 I called the restaurant that we’re going to tonight to try to find healthy options… I found a turkey burger for 4 pts. and a bison burger for 6 points (meat only, no fixins). I’m planning to skip ketchup and mayo and just pile on the veggie fixings and mustard. They don’t have any healthy sides to speak of besides sliced apples, so I guess I’ll be having apples instead of fries tonight ^-^; I’ve also recruited Rah-rah to help me avoid french fries altogether because they are definitely a trigger food for me. Wish me luck!

Comments are closed.