Posted in Self-Reflection

Make It Better Monday: A Good Menu and Helpful Men

I got the menu all planned out on Saturday, believe it or not.  I borrowed a copy of the October 2011 issue of Cooking Light magazine from work and found a couple of good recipes.  Today, I’m going to try the “Smoky Maple Mustard Salmon with Couscous and Green Beans” and on Tuesday, I’m hoping to follow their recipe for “Shepherd’s Pies.”  Wednesday I’ll be making my mom’s recipe for Lasagna and serving it as a side with some salad.  Pasta + 4 kinds of cheese layered 4″ thick?  Yeah, I’m thinking it’s best to serve that in small portions with some fiber on the side hehe.

I feel much better today than I did on Saturday evening.  Honestly, on Saturday, I was dealing with feelings of negativity that I hadn’t felt in a long time.  I’m not sure what caused it, but I was able to talk to Rah-rah about it on Sunday and it made me feel so much better.  It was hard to express just what I was feeling, but I got it out and he was able to listen and to understand and to comfort me. I spent the rest of the day feeling lighter already.  Talking about it with him and getting that support helped me to feel so much better than bringing it up here did.  Expect “down” entries to be few and far between, folks 😉

Toby helped too.

Now that that’s out of the way, it’s off to the gym to get some exercise 🙂 Today’s plan is a good long walk followed by about 30-40 minutes of strength training.

Author:

Interests include: art, photography, fitness, strength training, health, wellness, netflix, gaming, reading, imgur, NerdFitness, parenthood, and fun.