My Current Food Palette

So, growing up in the Midwest, there are certain foods that I’ve grown accustomed to eating.  When I think of how many foods are out there, this list seems even narrower.  The truth is, though, that this is my current palette–the expanded edition.  I brainstormed for almost an hour trying to think of all the foods I eat in various combinations as a part of my diet.  Over the next few months (autumn will be good for this), I hope to expand this list even more.

Things I like for Breakfast:

Eggs – Over Medium, Scrambled, Benedict

Cereal – Honey Bunches of Oats, Honey Nut Cheerios, Oatmeal

Fruit – Bananas, Blueberries, Oranges, Strawberries, Kiwi

Other – Coffee, Chocolate Milk, Chobani Yogurt (Black Cherry, Strawberry), Toast

Things I Like for Lunch:

Fresh Foods
Fresh Foods

Sandwiches/Wraps: 

Deli Turkey, Deli Chicken, Grilled Chicken, Tuna Salad plus…

Provalone, Pepperjack, Cheddar plus…

Lettuce, Tomato

Sauces – Frank’s Red Hot, Miracle Whip, Yellow Mustard, Ranch, Bleu Cheese

Salad – Baby Spinach, Iceburg Lettuce, Cranberries, Nuts, Fruit

Things I like for Dinner:

Chicken – Baked, Broiled, Fried, Grilled, Hot, Cold, Kabob’d

Beef – Steaks, Burgers, Ground Beef

Seafood – Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna, Tuna Steak, Talapia, Cod, Haddock

Pork – Tenderloin, Chops, Kabob’d

Veggies – Carrots, Beets, Peas, Beans (black, green, kidney, navy, white), Broccoli, Potatoes, Sweet Potatoes, Bell Peppers, Onion, Corn, Cucumber, Tomato, Yellow Squash

Sides – Bread, Pasta, Couscous, Brown Rice

Things I like for Snacks:

Banana, Yogurt, Grapes, Apples, Apple Sauce, Celery, Baby Carrots, Nuts, Cheese, Peanut Butter, Chocolate

So, now I challenge you to go through the same exercise: What do you like to eat for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack?  How does it differ from my list?  Where are you from?

